ACURA MDX . ORG
www.acuramdx.org ACURA MDX . ORG Archive > Frequently Asked Questions > Site FAQ
 
Domain hijack?? - Click HERE for Original Thread
Advertisement
crmsnidol
What do you guys see when you visit http://ww.acuramdx.org? (note the single missing "w" in the URL). I can't tell if what I'm seeing is due to a bug on my comp or a sneaky re-direct from a ne'er-do-well. Let me know if you're seeing the page below. This also happens with a single "w" in the URL.
JL_SS
I see that page also.
crmsnidol
Daniel,

It's very unusual for another company to be able to redirect a top-level domain to another DNS. My guess is that the page that's showing up was part of a template package from either your host, google ads or a bad mapping config on your webserver. You may want to look into this further.
laborlitigator
I get it also
Advertisement
XStatic
It is just the default virtual host on the webserver http://216.55.165.19/.

http://www.nastik.com just happens to be in the lucky fallout position for this server.

Put in any host name that maps to that address without a defined virtual host then you will get that page.

No big deal, they could fix it with a better config.
At the very least default to an error page...

Powered by: Search Engine Indexer and vBulletin v2.2.9
Copyright © 2000 - 2002, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited
Copyright 2000 Acuramdx.org. All Rights Reserved.